Skip to content
Home » Music » Album Review: Blink 182 – Enema Of The State (1999)

Album Review: Blink 182 – Enema Of The State (1999)

Blink 182 – Enema of the State
Release Year – 1997

“Enema of the State” was the album that really kicked off Blink 182’s career. Also joining the Blink 182 lineup was Travis Barker who replaced former drummer Scott Raynor.

The song “All The Small Things” is a song that probably introduced the band to most of us growing up and to this day, is still one of their most popular songs. 

Growing up, I would play video games while listening to this album on repeat so this album I have a lot of nostalgic memories with.

Favorite Songs:

Dumpweed 4/5
Don’t Leave Me 4/5
Aliens Exist 5/5
Going Away to College 4/5
What’s My Age Again? 3/5
Dysentery Gary 4/5
Adam’s Song 4/5
All the Small Things 3/5
The Party Song 4/5
Mutt 3/5
Wendy Clear 3/5
Anthem 5/5

Overall Rating: 3.83 (I Like It)

My Rating Format:

1 – Don’t like it
2 – It’s ok
3 – I like it
4 – I really like it
5 – Love it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *